Bromance 愛上哥們 Part 3

I am so disappointed that Bromance faked out with an imaginary sister. The pumpkin encounter could’ve gone infinitely funnier if Pi Yanuo would just admit that she likes dressing up as a woman. THAT would’ve mess up Du Zifeng real good. He will not only have to content with being in love with a man, but also the fact that he is in love with a man who likes to cross-dress as a woman. Now, that is an emotional train wreck I would love to watch.

Bromance

I understand the drama needs the imaginary sister to do the “he is so blind that he can’t even see his true love in front of him” story arc. But why go the conventional route when we can explore the wild wild west of her transvestite complex. Can you imagine how much more interesting that conversation could’ve gone?

“Bro, when I rescued you from near drowning, I was dressed as a girl. And when we were in the amusement park, you saw how hot I was as the fairy sister. So when my cousin Jing asked me to dress up as a woman, I thought why the hell not? By the way, can we hold hands and walk down that beautifully decorated street with Christmas lights?” Said Yanuo.

Bro02

If the story had gone that route, I would be totally fine with the…

Let me use you as human model
Megan Lai Baron Chen Bromance

I’m warning you not to tickle me
Bromance

Which led to the pillow fight
Bromance

That evolved into the human pile on
Bromance Megan Lai Baron Chen

Which may suggest snogging is in order
Megan Lai Baron Chen Bromance

I can accept all above because a man has the alienable right to love who he loves, no matter how bizarre his true love behaves. But as it stands, Du Zifeng is forced to choose a man over a woman, unnecessarily. And, I don’t like it.
Bro08

Chu Zerui spoke to my heart when he told Pi Yanuo, “If you don’t want to tell, the secret is yours to keep and mine to protect.” Pi Yanuo may not love you the way you love her, but I do. I love you, man.
Bromance Lee Shiau Shiang  Megan Lai

Leave a Reply

